KOL Local History

Kappa Omicron Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc, was established in 1974 by: Jesse Bethel, Dr. Henry Elliott, Otha Green, Maurice Lee, Herman Smith, Buford Thomas and Frank Whitson.

National History

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Incorporated is the first African-American Greek organization in America. AΦA was founded in 1906 at Cornell University, Ithaca, NY by what are known as the “Seven Jewels”; Henry A. Callis, Charles H. Chapman, Eugene Jones, George B. Kelley, Nathaniel A. Murray, Robert H. Ogle and Vertner W. Tandy. From Alpha Phi Alpha ranks have come outstanding public servants such as; Dr. W. E. B. Dubois, Congressman Adam Clayton Powell Jr., Senator Edward Brooke, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., U. S. Supreme Court Justice Thurgood Marshall, U. N. Ambassador Andrew Young, UNCF President William Gray, Paul Robertson, Mayor Maynard Jackson, Mayor Willie Brown, Mayor Osby Davis, Dr. John Hope Franklin and many others.


Bro. Laurence Lea, President

Bro. Peerless Jefferson, Vice President

Bro. Earnest Carson, Recording Secretary

Bro. Ricky Griswold, Treasurer

Bro. Malcolm Gibson, Financial Secretary 

Bro. Max Trujillo, Director of Educational Activities

Bro. Gary Green, Membership Intake Officer

Bro. Peerless  Jefferson II, Chaplain

Bro. Terrell Bowman, Beautillion Chairman

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Kappa Omicron Lambda Chapter
P.O. Box 4064
Vallejo, CA 94590

Phone: 707-322-7880